Auqaf and Religious Affairs

Auqaf & Religious Affairs Department is headed by the Secretary Auqaf & Religious Affairs who is assisted by the Additional Secretary and the Deputy Secretary with their ancillary staff. Secretary Auqaf & Religious Affairs also acts as Chief Administrator, Auqaf. This department is a self fund generating body, where the basic funding is received from shrine donations, leases of agricultural lands and rents from commercial and residential properties. The funds generated are utilized for education, medical facilities, social welfare, academic scholarships and the upkeep of important religious monuments and holy places.

This department comprises of the following six Directorates:

  • Directorate of Administration
  • Directorate of Estate
  • Directorate of Finance
  • Directorate of Religious Affairs
  • Directorate of Projects
  • Directorate of Health Services