District Sheikhupura is bounded on the North by Gujranwala and Hafizabad districts, on the North-East by Narowal district, on the West and South-West by Nankana Sahib district, on the East by Lahore district.

District Sheikhupura is spread over an area of 3,280 square kilometres comprising of following tehsils:

  • Sheikhupura (51 Union Councils)
  • Ferozewala (21 Union Councils)
  • Muridke (21 Union Councils)
  • Sharaqpur (08 Union Councils)
  • Safdar Abad (11 Union Councils)

Other salient features of Sheikhupura are as below: